Rev. Terry Peacock Scholarship

The 2016 Deacon Terry Peacock Scholarship winners, taken at graduation last week. On the left is Natalie Tobin and on the right is Benjamin Rosenfeld. Both will attend St. Vincent - St. Mary High School in the fall.


St. Sebastian Knights of Columbus; Council #14255, has made a provision for two (2) $1,000 youth scholarships for graduating 8th grade parishioners of St. Sebastian Elementary School, Our Lady of the Elms Grade School, and PSR program. The scholarship may be used to further a catholic education at one of our area catholic high schools. The two scholarships; one for a young man, the other for a young woman, will be awarded for the 2019-2020 school year. St. Sebastian Knights of Columbus Council # 14255 voted unanimously to name the scholarship: The Deacon Terry Peacock - Knights of Columbus Youth Scholarship, in recognition of Deacon Terry's dedicated service to the young people of St. Sebastian parish.

Any graduating eight grade student from St. Sebastian School, Our Lady of the Elms Grade School, or participant in St. Sebastian Parish School of Religion (PSR), who wishes to further their catholic education at a local catholic high school.

  • Applicants must submit an application, along with an essay for consideration
  • The essay’s theme:
  • “Faith in action is love, and love in action is service. By transforming that faith into living acts of love, we put ourselves in contact with God himself, with Jesus our Lord.” – Saint Teresa of Calcutta.  As Catholics, we are called to joyfully and enthusiastically live our faith.  “As the Father has sent me, so I send you” (John 20:21, NABRE). He sends us. How have you taken up this call?

          • Desired essay length: type written, 12 pt. font, double spaced, 250 - 500 words recommended
          • Scholarship eligibility is not need based, nor will the determination committee seek personal information from an applicant’s family
          • All students are eligible, not just children of Knights of Columbus members
          • The applicant, by participation and submittal of an essay, signals his or her willingness to earn one of the scholarships and to enroll in an area catholic high school in 2019.
          • Deadline for submitting application and essay to the school office is Thursday, January 24, 2019.
          • Fund disbursement directly to the specific Catholic school chosen by the awardees
          • Notification to awardees by March 1, 2019.  Formal presentation to awardees at June 2019 commencement.
          • Please submit application & essay to St. Sebastian School Office.
          • Questions may be referred to:

          Application Form
          To download a copy select "File" then "Download" in the browser to save to the form to your computer to view or print.
          To view or print the form offline you must have a PDF viewer installed, such as Adobe Reader

          Note: The form may be blocked while logged in using a school Google account. If you encounter any issues, please log out of the school Google account first then try accessing the link again.

          2017 Winners

          posted Mar 20, 2018, 7:22 AM by Web Team   [ updated May 10, 2018, 8:35 PM ]

          The winners of the scholarship for the coming 2018 school year are Anna Clawson and Tyler Fram.

          Anna will be attending Walsh Jesuit High School and Tyler will be attending St. Vincent/St. May High School in the fall.


          Pictured from left to right: Tyler Fram, Deacon Terry Peacock and Anna Clawson

          2016 Winners

          posted Jan 28, 2016, 1:31 PM by Web Team   [ updated May 24, 2016, 7:25 PM ]

          Congratulations to our 2016 scholarship winners. Both plan to attend St. Vicent - St. Mary High School in the fall.
          • Benjamin Rosenfeld
          • Natalie Tobin

          2015 Winners

          posted Feb 3, 2015, 11:35 AM by Web Team   [ updated Jun 11, 2015, 10:11 AM ]

          2015 Deacon Terry Peacock Scholarship winners, taken at graduation last week.  On the left is Kennedy Adams and on the right is Joshua Johnson. Both will attend Archbishop Hoban in the fall.

          2014 Winners

          posted Jan 26, 2014, 1:01 PM by Web Team   [ updated Jun 11, 2015, 7:06 AM ]

          Tyler Eroshevich (St. Vincent - St. Mary)
          Danielle Kastor (Hoban)

          The 2014 Peacock Scholarship award winners at the award presentation. Shown, from left front, are scholarship winners Tyler Eroshevich and Danielle Castor, from left back Deacon Terry Peacock and scholarship chairman Dr. Mark Adamczyk.

          2013 Winners

          posted Feb 10, 2013, 8:26 AM by Web Team

          • Chase Bills
          • Jerry Reeves

          2012 Winners

          posted Jan 16, 2013, 3:31 PM by Web Team

          • Patrick Walker
          • Jillian Anderson

          2011 Winners

          posted Jan 16, 2013, 3:30 PM by Web Team

          • Alec Bryson
          • Olivia Buzzi

          2010 Winners

          posted Jan 16, 2013, 3:30 PM by Web Team

          • Grant Huber
          • Olivia Dujanovic

          2009 Winners

          posted Jan 16, 2013, 3:29 PM by Web Team

          • Andrew Wagner
          • Katelyn Holaday

          1-9 of 9